On behalf of the Thin Blue Line Foundation, we want to thank each and every one that participated in the 13th Annual Fajita Cook-Off and the Fajita Kick-off Ride. Congratulations to the First Place Fajita winner, TAFR. 1st Place “Blue Bloody Mary” and 1st Place People’s Choice winner was Nation. First Place “Showmanship”, First Place Dessert”, 3rd Place “Frijoles a la Charra and 3rd Place “People’s Choice” was Northwest. I don’t have everyone listed but congratulations to all the winners.

Also, we want to thank all the volunteers that helped with the event. If I leave your name out, I apologize in advance. Thank you to Dena and Roshi White for organizing and handling all the judging, to all that worked the registration, silent auction, cornhole. Kick-Off Ride etc. Bryan “Promo” Crissy Harper, Karen Fucile, Robenia Barthe, Rico-Nation, Hal Finberg “Blue Fin”-Ft. Bend. Staci “Gypsi”, Patricia Stevens -Trinity Bay, Trish Stevens-Trinity Bay, Stefanie “Little Bitt-Space City, Dianne “Lady Di”-Nation, Vee Esparza-Houston, Rebecca Martinez-Houston, Veronica Diaz “Oro”, Brandy Carmack-Nation, Beth Ann “Bam Bam”-Space City, Betty Brown “Montana”-Nation, Viper-Nation, Esa-Bastrop, Trekker-Lone Star, Skippy – Lone Star, Southpaw-Nation, ATM-Houston, Little Joe-Nation, JD Brown-Lone Star. Thank you to everyone and again I apologize if I left your name off.

Thank you to John and his staff at O’Neals Sports Bar & Grill on the Water for their hospitality. Thank you to our sponsors, Walker & Hunter P.C., La Placa LEMC, and Mike Kelley “Fat Bob”.

Congratulations and thank you again for participating in the 13th Annual Fajita Cook-Off.

Add to cart